

## **Regional Development Council**

Region IV-A (Calabarzon)

## RSC Resolution No. IV-A-03-2017

"APPROVING THE RECONSTITUTED MEMBERSHIP OF THE CALABARZON REGIONAL STATISTICS COMMITTEE"

- WHEREAS, the demand for data to support development planning, implementation and monitoring of programs and projects at the local level has increased in view of the decentralization thrust of the government;
- WHEREAS, the Philippine Statistics Authority, during the second quarter meeting of the Regional Statistics Committee (RSC), proposed to reconstitute the membership of the Committee to include the Bureau of Local Government Finance Region IV-A, Department of Environment and Natural Resources Region IV-A, and Department of Science and Technology Region IV-A (annex A);
- WHEREAS, the additional members will provide valuable inputs to strengthen and improve data generation system on the sectors of local finance, environment, and science and technology;
- **WHEREAS,** the members of the reconstituted RSC must be the regional directors of the agencies or the equivalent rank;
- NOW THEREFORE, on motion duly seconded, BE IT RESOLVED AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, to approve the reconstituted membership of the Calabarzon Regional Statistics Committee.
- **SIGNED**, this 18<sup>th</sup> day of May 2017 at DA-STIARC, Barangay Marauoy, Lipa City, Batangas.

LUIS G. BANUA

RSC Chairperson and

Regional Director, NEDA IV-A

Attested by:

CHARITO C. ARMONIA

RSC Vice-Chairperson and

Regional Director, PSA RSSO IV-A

4/F 2560 Marcelita Building, National Highway, Barangay Real, Calamba City, Laguna 4027 Telefax. 049 545-7756 | 049 545-0091 ● E-mail. rdc.calabarzon@gmail.com http://calabarzon.neda.gov.ph

Annex A

## Composition of the Reconstituted Calabarzon Regional Statistics Committee

Chair : Regional Director, National Economic and Development Authority

Vice Chair : Regional Director, Philippine Statistics Authority

Members : Regional Directors of the following agencies/offices:

- 1. Banko Sentral ng Pilipinas Lucena Branch
- 2. Department of Labor and Employment IV-A
- 3. Department of Interior and Local Government IV-A
- 4. Department of Tourism IV-A
- 5. Department of Budget and Management IV-A
- 6. Department of Trade and Industry IV-A
- 7. Department of Education IV-A
- 8. Department of Health IV-A
- 9. Commission on Population IV-A
- 10. Commission on Higher Education IV-A
- 11. Regional Tripartite Wage and Productivity Board IV-A
- 12. Department of Energy Energy Policy and Planning Bureau
- 13. Office of Civil Defense IV-A
- 14. National Intelligence Coordinating Agency IV
- 15. University of the Philippines Los Baños Institute of Statistics
- 16. De La Salle Lipa City
- 17. University of Rizal System
- 18. Adventist University of the Philippines
- 19. Batangas Provincial Planning and Development Office
- 20. Cavite Provincial Planning and Development Office
- 21. Laguna Provincial Planning and Development Office
- 22. Quezon Provincial Planning and Development Office
- 23. Rizal Provincial Planning and Development Office
- 24. Calamba City Planning and Development Office
- 25. Philippine National Police IV-A
- 26. National Meat Inspection Service IV-A
- 27. Department of Agriculture IV-A
- 28. Technical Education and Skills Development Authority IV-A
- 29. Department of Social Welfare and Development IV-A
- 30. Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources IV-A
- 31. Department of Public Works and Highways IV-A
- 32. Department of Environment and Natural Resources IV-A
- Bureau of Local Government Finance IV-A
- 34. Department of Science and Technology IV-A